Schedule of Activities

Below is the tentative list of Iowa Alpha Activities planned for the 2021 Spring Semester. Currently, it is anticipated that most meetings and activities will be virtual.
Date/Time Event Location Open to
Jan 24 (Sun), 1:00-2:30pm Advisory Board Meeting Virtual Advisers, President, VP, Treasurer, Corresponding Secretary
Jan 26 (Tue), 7:00-8:00pm Cabinet Meeting 1 Virtual Cabinet
Feb 14 (Sun), 1:00-3:00pm Initiate Letter Stuffing Party Howe Hall Atrium General Members, Cabinet, Advisers
Feb 16 (Tue), 7:00-8:00pm General Meeting 1 Virtual General Members, Cabinet, Advisers, Scholars
Feb 23 (Tue), 7:00-8:00pm Initiation Kickoff Info Session 1 Virtual Initiates, General Members, Cabinet, Advisers
Feb 25 (Thu), 7:00-8:00pm Initiation Kickoff Info Session 2 Virtual Initiates, General Members, Cabinet, Advisers
Mar TBA Engineering Futures – Virtual Professional Development Activities Virtual Members, Scholars, Initiates
Mar 1-5 Initiate Small Group Sign-up Online via Canvas Initiates
Mar 8 – 12 Small Group Week 1 Virtual Initiates, Small Group Leaders
Mar 9 (Tue), 7:00-8:00pm General Meeting 2 Virtual General Members, Cabinet, Advisers, Scholars
Mar 15 Tau Beta Pi Day Student Innovation Center General Members, Initiates
Mar 15-19 Small Group Week 2 Virtual Initiates, Small Group Leaders
Mar 22-26 Small Group Week 3 Virtual Initiates, Small Group Leaders
Mar 23 (Tue), 7:00-8:00pm General Meeting 3 Virtual General Members, Cabinet, Advisers, Scholars, Initiates
Mar 29- Apr 2 Small Group Week 4 (optional) Virtual Initiates, Small Group Leaders
Apr 6 (Tue), 7:00-8:30pm General Meeting 4 – Small Group Presentations Virtual General Members, Cabinet, Advisers, Initiates
Apr 6 (Tue), 8:30-9:00pm New Member Election Virtual General Members, Cabinet, Advisers
Apr 13 (Wed), 7:00-8:00pm General Meeting 5 – Cabinet Elections Virtual General Members, Cabinet, Advisers, Scholars, Initiates
Apr 20 (Tue), 7:00-8:00pm General Meeting 6 – Senior Sendoff Virtual General Members, Cabinet, Advisers, Scholars, Initiates
Apr 20 (Tue), 8:00-8:30pm Initiation Practice Virtual Cabinet, Advisers, General Members
Apr 20-23 Officer Transition Virtual Incumbent Officers schedule individual 1-hour meetings with Elected Officer
Apr 25 (Sun), 2:00-4:00pm Initiation Ceremonies Virtual Initiates, Cabinet, Advisers,