Schedule of Activities

 Date                                  Activity

19 August (Sun)                  WiSE Kickoff, Central Campus, 10:30 – 2:00 pm

19 August (Sun)                  Advisory Board Meeting, Sukup Atrium, 1:00 – 2:30 pm

19 August (Sun)                  Scholars Picnic (Linden Shelter, Brookside Park) 5:00 – 7:00 pm

21 August (Tue)                 Cabinet Meeting, 198 Carver, 6:00 – 7:00 pm

28 August (Tue)                 General Meeting, 198 Carver, 6:00 – 7:00 pm

28 August (Tue)                 Initiation Committee Meeting, 198 Carver, 7:00 – 8:00 pm

31 August (Fri)                   Dean Rajala meeting, 4100 Marston Hall, 9:00 – 10:00 am

4 September (Tue)             Committee Meeting, 280 Town, 6:00 – 7:00 pm

5 September (Wed)            Receive Eligible Student list from Amy Kaleita

9 September (Sun)             Letter stuffing party, Howe Atrium, 1:00 – 3:00 pm

11 September (Tue)            General Meeting, 280 Town, 6:00 – 7:00 pm

11 September (Tue)             Iowa Alpha Scholars Resume Workshop, 280 Town, 7:00 – 8:00 pm

18 September (Tue)            Committee Meeting, 280 Town, 6:00 – 7:00 pm

20 September (Thu)            Information Session and Pizza Party, 2155 Marston, 7:00 – 8:00 pm

Week of 24 – 28 Sep           Small Group sign-up on Blackboard

25 September (Tue)            General Meeting, 280 Town, 6:00 – 7:00 pm

28 September (Fri)              Free Coffee Friday, Hoover Atrium, 8:00 – 10:30 am

29 September (Sat)             Pi Mile Run, ISU Campus (jointly with Engineers’ Week), 8:00 – 11:30 am

Week of 1-5 Oct                 First Small Group Meeting, Location and Time TBA

2 October (Tue)                  Committee Meeting, 280 Town, 6:00 – 7:00 pm

7 October (Sun)                  First Bent Polishing Party, 1215 Sukup, 1:00 pm – 5:00 pm

Week of 8-12 Oct               Second Small Group Meeting, Location and Time TBA

9 October (Tue)                  General Meeting, 280 Town, 6:00 – 7:00 pm

11-13 October (Thu-Sat)    Tau Beta Pi National Convention, Denver, Colorado

12 October (Fri)                  Free Coffee Friday, Hoover Atrium, 8:00 – 10:30 am

Week of 15-19 Oct             Third Small Group Meeting, Location and Time TBA

16 October (Tue)                Committee Meeting, 280 Town, 6:00 – 7:00 pm

20 October (Sat)                 Engineering Futures, 1304 Howe, 8:30 – 12:00 & 12:30-4:00 pm

21 October (Sun)                Engineering Futures, 1304 Howe, 8:30 – 12:00

21 October (Sun)                Adopt-a-Highway cleanup, meet SE entrance to Howe, 1:00-3:00 pm

Week of 22-26 Oct             Fourth Small Group Meeting (if needed), Location and Time TBA

23 October (Tue)                General Meeting, 280 Town, 6:00 – 7:00 pm

26 October (Fri)                  Free Coffee Friday, Hoover Atrium, 8:00 – 10:30 am

26 October (Fri)                  Initiation FAC, Pizza Pit, 207 Welch Ave., 5:00-7:00 pm

28 October (Sun)                Bent Polishing Party, 1215 Sukup, 1:00 pm – 5:00 pm

30 October (Tue)                Small Group Presentations, 0022 Sukup, 6:00 – 7:00 pm
–                                             Initiate Elections

Week of 5 -9 Nov               Follow-up Small Group Meeting, Location and Time TBA

6 November (Tue)              Committee Meeting, 280 Town, 6:00 – 7:00 pm
–                                               Officer Elections

9 November (Fri)                Free Coffee Friday, Hoover Atrium, 8:00 – 10:30 am

13 November (Tue)            Officer Transition Meeting, 280 Town, 6:00 – 7:00 pm

15 November (Thu)            Building the Future, Sukup and Howe Hall, 9:00 am – 3:00 pm

27 November (Tue)            General Meeting (Graduate Farewell), 280 Town, 6:00 – 7:00 pm

27 November (Tue)            Initiation Practice, 280 Town, 7:00 – 8:00 pm

2 December (Sun)               Initiation Ceremony, (Scheman Building), 5:00 pm
–                                              Tau Beta Pi Banquet, (Scheman Building), 6:30 pm

Note: Activities in Italics are mainly for Initiates