Schedule of Activities

Below is the tentative list of Iowa Alpha Activities planned for the 2022 Springl Semester. Currently, it is anticipated that most meetings will be both in-person and  virtual.
Date/Time Event Location Open to
Jan 16 (Sun), 1:00-2:30 PM Advisory Board Meeting Virtual Advisors, President, Vice President, Treasurer, Corresponding Secretary
Jan 18 (Tue), 7:15-8:00 PM Cabinet Meeting 1 Virtual Cabinet members
Jan 25 (Tue), 7:15-8:00 PM General Meeting 1 SICTR 2221 & Virtual General Members, Cabinet, Advisors, Scholars
Feb 6 (Sun), 1:00-3:00 PM Initiate Letter Stuffing Party TBA General Members, Cabinet, Advisors
Feb 8 (Tue), 7:15-8:00 PM General Meeting 2 SICTR 2221 & Virtual General Members, Cabinet, Advisors, Scholars
Feb 12 (Sat), 7:00 PM – 12:00 AM Engineering Gala ISU Alumni Center (Reiman Ballroom) Anyone and everyone. Tickets are $10-15
Feb 15 (Tue), 7:15-8:00 PM General Meeting 3 SICTR 2221 & Virtual General Members, Cabinet, Advisors, Scholars
Feb 16 (Wed), 7:00-8:00 PM Initiation Kickoff Info Session 1 TBA & Virtual Initiates, General Members, Cabinet, Advisors
Feb 17 (Thu), 7:00-8:00 PM Initiation Kickoff Info Session 2 TBA & Virtual Initiates, General Members, Cabinet, Advisors
Feb 21 – 25 Initiate Small Group Sign-up Online via Canvas Initiates
Feb 22 (Tue), 7:15-8:00 PM General Meeting 4 SICTR 2221 & Virtual General Members, Cabinet, Advisors, Scholars
Feb 28 – Mar 4 Initiate Small Group Meetings, Week 1 TBA Initiates, Small Group Leaders
Mar 4 (Fri), 8:30 -10:30 AM Free Coffee Friday Hoover or Student Innovation Center Atrium Open to the public
Mar 6 (Sun), 1:00-5:00 PM Bent Polishing 1 Sukup 1215 Initiates, Cabinet
Mar 7 – 11 Initiate Small Group Meetings, Week 2 TBA Initiates, Small Group Leaders
Mar – Apr, TBD Engineering Futures Sessions Virtual Initiates, General Members, Cabinet, Scholars
Mar 8 (Tue), 7:15-8:00 PM General Meeting 5 SICTR 2221 & Virtual General Members, Cabinet, Advisors, Scholars
Mar 11 (Fri) 1:00 – 3:00 pm Pie Day Pie Handout Student Innovation Center Open to the public
Mar 21- 25 Initiate Small Group Meetings, Week 3 TBA Initiates, Small Group Leaders
Mar 22 (Tue), 7:15-8:00 PM General Meeting 6 SICTR 2221 & Virtual General Members, Cabinet, Advisors, Scholars
Mar 25 (Fri), 8:30 -10:30 AM Free Coffee Friday Hoover or Student Innovation Center Atrium Open to the public
Mar 27 (Sun), 1:00-5:00 PM Bent Polishing 2 Sukup 1215 Initiates, Cabinet
Mar 28- Apr 1 Initiate Small Group Meetings, Week 4 (optional) TBD Initiates, Small Group Leaders
Apr 3 (Sun), 1:00–3:00 PM Adopt-a-Highway Meet Howe Entrance 12:45 pm General Members, Cabinet, Advisors, Scholars, Initiates
Apr 5 (Tue), 7:15-8:30 PM General Meeting 7 – Small Group Presentations SICTR 2221 & Virtual General Members, Cabinet, Advisors, Initiates
Apr 5 (Tue), 8:30-9:15 PM New Member Election TBD General Members, Cabinet, Advisors
Apr 8 (Fri), 8:00–10:15 AM Free Coffee Friday 3 Hoover Atrium Everyone Welcome
Apr 9 (Sat) District 11 Meeting, Minneapolis, MN, Cabinet, Advisors,
Apr 12 (Tue), 7:15-8:00pm General Meeting 8 – Cabinet Elections SICTR 2221 & Virtual General Members, Cabinet, Advisors, Scholars, Electees
Apr 19 (Tue), 7:15-8:00pm General Meeting 9 – Senior Sendoff SICTR 2221 & Virtual General Members, Cabinet, Advisors, Scholars, Electees
Apr 19 (Tue), 8:00-8:30pm Initiation Practice SICTR 2221 & Virtual Cabinet, Advisors, General Members
Apr 20 (Wed) 8:00am – 1:30pm Roller Coaster Competition Howe Atrium General Members, Cabinet, Advisors, Scholars, Electees, Middle and High School Students
Apr 26 (Tue), 7:15-8:00pm Officer Transition TBD Incumbent Officers schedule individual 1-hour meetings with Elected Officer
May 1 (Sun), 5:00-8:00pm Initiation Ceremony & Banquet Sukup Hall, Classroom and Atrium Initiates, Cabinet, Advisors,