Schedule of Activities

 Date                                  Activity

7 January (Sun)                 Advisory Board Meeting, Sukup Atrium, 12:30 – 1:30 pm

10 January (Wed)              Cabinet Meeting, 1304 Howe, 6:00 – 7:00 pm

17 January (Wed)              General Meeting, 1304 Howe, 6:00 – 7:00 pm

24 January (Wed)            Committee Meeting, 1304 Howe, 6:00 – 7:00 pm

24 January (Wed)            Receive Eligible Student list from Amy Kaleita

28 January (Sun)             Letter stuffing party, Howe Atrium, 1:00 – 3:00 pm

31 January (Wed)            General Meeting, 1304 Howe, 6:00 – 7:00 pm

2 February (Fri)               Free Coffee Friday, Hoover Atrium, 8:00 – 10:30 am

7 February (Wed)            Committee Meeting, 1304 Howe, 6:00 – 7:00 pm

8 February (Thu)             Information Session and Pizza Party, 0022 Sukup, 7:00 – 8:00 pm

Week of 12 – 16 Feb        Small Group sign-up on Canvas

14 February (Wed)         General Meeting, 1304 Howe, 6:00 – 7:00 pm

16 February (Fri)              Free Coffee Friday, Hoover Atrium, 8:00 – 10:30 am

Week of 19-23 Feb           First Small Group Meetings, Location and Times

21 February (Wed)          Committee Meeting, 1304 Howe, 6:00 – 7:00 pm

24 February (Sat)            Engineering Futures, 1304 Howe, 8:30 – 12:00 & 12:30-4:00 pm

25 February (Sun)          Engineering Futures, 1304 Howe, 8:30 – 12:00

25 February (Sun)           First Bent Polishing Party, 1215 Sukup, 1:00 pm – 5:00 pm

Week of 26 Feb-2 Mar     Second Small Group Meeting, Location and Times

28 February (Wed)         General Meeting, 1304 Howe, 6:00 – 7:00 pm

2 March (Fri)                   Free Coffee Friday, Hoover Atrium, 8:00 – 10:30 am

Week of 5-9 Mar            Third Small Group Meeting, Location and Times

7 March (Wed)               Committee Meeting, 1304 Howe, 6:00 – 7:00 pm

Days 19-21 Mar              Fourth Small Group Meeting (if necessary), Location and Times

21 March (Wed)             Pi Day Celebration. Howe & Hoover Atriums, 1:00 – 3:00 pm

21 March (Wed)              General Meeting – Small Group Presentations, 2155 Marston, 6:00 – 7:00 pm                Initiate Elections, 7:00 – 8:00 pm

23 March (Fri)                  Free Coffee Friday, Hoover Atrium, 8:00 – 10:30 am

25 March (Sun)                Bent Polishing Party, 1215 Sukup, 1:00 pm – 5:00 pm

Week of 26-30 Mar       Follow-up Small Group Meeting, Location and Time TBA

28 March (Wed)             Committee Meeting – Officer Elections, 1304 Howe, 6:00 – 7:00 pm

4 April (Wed)                 General Meeting, 1304 Howe, 6:00 – 7:00 pm

6 April (Fri)                    Free Coffee Friday, Hoover Atrium, 8:00 – 10:30 am

7-8 April (Sat/Sun)       District Meeting, Brookings, SD

11 April  (Wed)               Committee Meeting, 1304 Howe, 6:00 – 7:00 pm

12 April (Thu)                Roller Coaster Competition, Howe Atrium, 8:00 am – 2:00 pm

13 April (Fri)                 Initiation FAC, Pizza Pit, 207 Welch Ave., 5:00-7:00 pm

15 April (Sun)               Adopt-a-Highway cleanup, meet SE entrance to Howe, 1:00-3:00 pm

18 April (Wed)          General Meeting (Graduate Farewell), 1304 Howe, 6:00 – 7:00 pm

20 April (Fri)            Free Coffee Friday, Hoover Atrium, 8:00 – 10:30 am

22 April (Sun)          Initiation Ceremony, (Scheman Building), 5:00 pm, to be followed                                      by Tau Beta Pi Banquet, (Scheman Building), 6:30 pm

Note: Activities in Italics are mainly for Initiates