Schedule of Activities

Below is the list of Iowa Alpha Activities planned for the 2020 Spring Semester.
Date/Time Event Location
January 12 (Sun), 1:00-2:30pm Advisory Board Meeting Howe Atrium
January 21 (Tue), 7:00-8:00pm Cabinet Meeting 1 Carver 0232
January 28 (Tue), 7:00-8:00pm General Meeting Carver 0232
February 2 (Sun), 1:00-3:00pm Initiate Letter Stuffing Party Howe Hall Atrium
February 11 (Tue), 7:00-8:00pm General Meeting Carver 0232
February 12 (Wed), 7:00-8:00pm Initiation Kickoff Info Session + Pizza Party 1 Hoover 1227
February 13 (Thu), 7:00-8:00pm Initiation Kickoff Info Session + Pizza Party 2 Hoover 1227
February 17-21 Initiate Small Group Sign-up Online via Canvas
February 24-28 Small Group Week 1 TBA
February 25 (Tue), 7:00-8:00pm General Meeting Carver 0232
March 2-6 Small Group Week 2 TBA
March 6 (Fri), 8:00-10:30am Free Coffee Friday Hoover Atrium
March 7 (Sat), 8:30-11:30am Engineering Futures – Session 1 Howe 1304
March 7 (Sat), 12:30-3:30pm Engineering Futures – Session 2 Howe 1304
March 8 (Sun), 8:30am-12:30pm Engineering Futures – Session 3 Howe 1304
March 8 (Sun), 1:00-5:00pm Initiate Bent Polishing Session 1 Sukup 1215
March 9-13 Small Group Week 3 TBA
March 10 (Tue), 7:00-8:00pm General Meeting Carver 0232
March 13 (Fri), 1:59pm Tau Beta Pie Day Howe & Hoover Atrium
March 23-27 Small Group Week 4 (optional) TBA
March 24 (Tue), 7:00-8:00pm Cabinet Meeting 2 Carver 0232
March 27 (Fri), 8:00-10:30am Free Coffee Friday Hoover Atrium
March 29 (Sun), 1:00-5:00pm Initiate Bent Polishing Session 2 Sukup 1215
March 31 (Tue), 7:00-8:00pm General Meeting – Small Group Presentations Carver 0232
April 3 (Fri), 8:00-10:30am Free Coffee Friday Hoover Atrium
April 4 (Sat) all day District Conference Student Innovation Center
April 5 (Sun), 1:00-3:00pm Adopt-A-Highway Meet at Howe entrance
April 7 (Tue), 7:00-8:00pm General Meeting – Cabinet Elections Carver 0232
April 14 (Tue), 7:00-8:00pm Cabinet Meeting – Officer Transitions Carver 0232
April 17 (Fri), 8:00-10:30am Free Coffee Friday Hoover Atrium
April 17 (Fri), 8:30am-2:30pm Roller Coaster Competition Howe Atrium
April 21 (Tue), 7:00-8:00pm General Meeting – Senior Sendoff Carver 0232
April 21 (Tue), 8:00-8:30pm Initiation Ceremony Practice Carver 0232
April 26 (Sun), 5:00-8:00pm Initiation Ceremony and Banquet Scheman Building

Note: Activities in Italics are mainly for Initiates.